Toledo Civic Hall of Fame Inductees

On Monday, November 5th, Tommy Roemer announced the 2018 Toledo Civic Hall of Fame Inductees.

Prominent businessmen, entrepreneurs, and humanitarians have long called Toledo home. In 1998, Former Mayor Carty Finkbeiner helped to establish the Toledo Civic Hall of Fame, which recognizes some of Toledo’s most distinguished citizens. Selections are considered and made unanimously by a 10-person committee, although classes are not inducted every year. Honorees must be deceased for at least two years. The following men and women have made an indelible mark on Toledo’s history in many ways.

  • Judge George N. Kiroff
  • Frank Lauterbur
  • Betty Mauk
  • Pauline Perlmutter Steinem
  • Dr. Richard Ruppert